Proclamation of the 2020-2021 CSISAC Steering Committee

December 22, 2019

The following CSISAC members have been appointed for the 2020-2021 CSISAC Steering Committee:

1. Hanno Wagner (EDRi, DEU)
2. Valeria Milanes (ADC, ARG)
3. Marc Rotenberg (EPIC, USA) (Caitriona Fitzgerald represents EPIC from 2020-04-25)
4. Claire Milne (individual, UKN)
5. Carolina Botero (Karisma, COL)
6. Sonigitu Ekpe (individual, NIG)
7. Fouad Bajwa (individual, PAK)
8. Kathleen Diga (APC, ZAF)

The CSISAC Steering Committee is elected by the CSISAC members to manage the coalition and to represent it for a two-year term. The maximum size of the Steering Committee is eight members, and they are elected in two steps. First, a maximum of 5 members are elected by the membership. Second, the elected candidates can appoint other CSISAC members to improve the territorial, gender and expertise balance of the final composition.

The election for the 2020-2021 Steering Committee took place without incidents. The first five members were elected in the first stage, having five candidates and therefore making unnecessary to cast a ballot. The three remaining members were elected in the second stage, which required an extension of 7 days to finalise deliberation.

With this notice, the 2020-2021 Steering Committee of the CSISAC gets formally constituted.

The former members of the Steering Committee will remain subscribed until the end of the transition period to facilitate the transfer of knowledge and integration of the new members.

Update 20201028: the post was updated to correctly reflect the term period 2020-2021.
Update 20200425: Caitriona Fitzgerald replaces Marc Rotenberg as EPIC representative