CSISAC Steering Committee 2020-2021: Nominations

November 30, 2019

The CSISAC Steering Committee is elected by the CSISAC members to manage the coalition and represent it for a two-year term. The following candidates have been nominated to run in the election (ordered by date of nomination):

* Hanno Wagner (European Digital Rights, EDRi, Germany)
* Valeria Milanes (AsociaciĆ³n por los Derechos Civiles, ADC, Argentina)
* Marc Rotenberg (Electronic Privacy Information Center, EPIC, USA)
* Claire Milne (Individual member, United Kingdom)
* Carolina Botero (FundaciĆ³n Karisma, Colombia)

The number of candidates (5) is the same as the number of members to be elected in the first stage (5), so no vote is needed to complete the first stage of the renewal process. In the second stage, the new Steering Committee will be called to evaluate the composition of the resulting Steering Committee and appoint up to three additional CSISAC members to address any concern about regional, gender or expertise diversity.

Provided that no vote is needed, the second stage will start on the 8th of December. The allocated time for the new SC to decide on diversity is 7 days, so the final SC composition will be announced on the 15th of December at the latest. The updated renewal schedule shows as follows:

2019-11-13 Election call. Census review and nominations ends 2019-11-30 00:00
2019-12-01 Announcement of nominations
2019-12-08 Call for extra SC members
2019-12-15 Proclamation of 2020-2021 SC
2019-12-31 End of transition period
2020-01-01 Start of 2020-2021 SC term.